WELCOME TO THE RHINE! BUYING A CONDO IN COLOGNE

Condominium in Cologne: Feeling Fine in this City on the Rhine

Three things instantly come to mind when you hear the name Cologne: the cathedral, the River Rhine and carnival. But, of course, there is so much more to Cologne. In every way, this city of more than a million is one of Germany’s trendiest metropolises. The number of new arrivals in this, the largest city in the state of North Rhine-Westphalia, confirms the appeal it has, especially among young people. What makes Cologne so attractive to them is its reputation as an international media location and its high density of prestigious universities and other higher education institutions.

Naturally, Cologne is also characterised by the river with its bridges and promenades that let you experience the vibrant diversity of the city. No matter where you go, you will feel welcome here. Cosmopolitan, amicable and convivial, the natives of Cologne are not easily ruffled and prefer long riverside evenings nursing drafts of the local beer speciality, the Kölsch.
 

Quiet Condominiums in Cologne: Living Close to Cologne’s Inner City

Every step you take in Cologne, you will be treading on historic ground. Originally founded as a Roman settlement, remains of the city walls or the harbour gate point to Cologne’s rich history, and those who take an interest may immerse themselves in historic detail at the Roman-Germanic Museum right next to the cathedral. Just a few metres on, at the Museum Ludwig for modern art, you may then reconnect to the culture of the present day. Cologne’s inner city alone has such a rich variety of fascinating places to offer that you may simply forget to venture any farther, into the city’s other quarters.

If you love to shop and browse, you should above all check out the legendary antique and flea markets with their often unique and precious merchandise. Of course, you may also embark on a regular shopping spree in modern malls and pedestrian arcades or hip boutiques in the Belgian Quarter, which is the trendy part of Cologne. As the day draws to a close, countless pubs, bars, brew houses and restaurants beckon to you to take it easy after a job well done and to socialise.

Cologne—one of the so-called “Big Seven cities—is one of the country’s most stable metropolises. It keeps registering steady growth figures both in economic and demographic terms. Last year, it added another 20,000 residents to its population of well over one million, while the unemployment rate keeps declining and those already living here are unlikely to leave again, ever. The statistics show: Anyone who makes him- or herself at home here is likely to stay for good.
 

Well-Appointed Condominiums in Cologne-Niehl

The multi-unit dwellings on Schlenderhaner Strasse were built in 1958, flanking the dead-end road on either side. Located in one of the two three-storey buildings are 2-bedroom flats with convenient floor plans on around 47 square metres of dwelling floor area. The units on the upper floors come with two balconies each. The flat on the ground floor has both a balcony and access to an open space that includes a small dedicated garden section. The houses at Schlenderhaner Strasse 31 to 35 across the street divide into 3-bedroom flats with a floor area of around 67 square metres. Here, too, the upstairs flats on the first and second floor come with balconies that are great for taking it easy in a quiet neighbourhood. The ground floor units have access to a small garden section instead.

Condominiums in Cologne

The attractiveness of Cologne is attributable to a number of factors. For one thing, there is its optimal location in a green setting while being connected to all major modes of transportation. Economically, Cologne benefits from its great industrial diversity. While the service sector takes the lead, the automotive industry also plays a key role, as does the media industry. Sound reasons, therefore, why Cologne ranges close to the top of the popularity ranking and why it is one of Germany’s “Big Seven” cities.

Condominiums in Bedburg

Welcome to Bedburg, located in the Rhine-Erft-area, which is ideally connected to the million metropolises Cologne. The rural district is forecasted, besides of all the metropolises in the region, to have the biggest influx in the next years, while it’s currently already the most populous state. Simultaneously most job offers are open in Rhineland and this leads, according to the IHK, to an economically leading position nationwide. This will affect the influx and the demand for living space in Bedburg.

ACCENTRO Spot - „Your special friend“
Further service links
ACCENTRO
ACCENTRO

Discover the wide selection from our extensive range.

to the ACCENTRO Website
Real estate Newsletter
Real estate Newsletter

Stay up to date & get the latest real estate information by email.

NEWSLETTER REGISTRATION
The ACCENTRO APP
The ACCENTRO APP

Find comfortably your new condo with the ACCENTRO app.

for download
Questions
Questions

We are happy for you and answer your questions about the purchase of apartments.

write an E-Mail

WILLKOMMEN AM RHEIN! WOHNUNG KAUFEN KÖLN

Eigentumswohnung Köln: Wohlfühlen in der Domstadt am Rhein

Mit Köln verbindet man spontan drei Dinge: Kölner Dom, Stadt am Rhein und Karneval. Aber Köln ist weit mehr. Die Millionen-Stadt kann in jeglicher Hinsicht mit den angesagten Metropolen Deutschlands mithalten. Die Zahl der Zuzügler in die größte Stadt Nordrhein-Westfalens bestätigt die Attraktivität gerade bei jungen Leuten. Köln zieht besonders wegen seiner Bekanntheit als internationaler Medienstandort und seiner hohen Dichte an renommierten Universitäten und Hochschulen an.

Selbstverständlich ist Köln auch durch seinen Fluss mit seinen Brücken und Ufer-Promenaden geprägt, an denen entlang man das vielfältige Leben der Stadt spüren kann. Wo man sich auch bewegt, hier fühlt man sich willkommen! Weltoffen und mit dem Herz am rechten Fleck lässt sich der Kölner nicht so schnell aus der Ruhe bringen und bei einem gepflegten Kölsch am Rhein kann der Abend schon einmal sehr lang werden.
 

Ruhige Eigentumswohnung Köln: Leben und Wohnen unweit der Kölner Innenstadt

Mit jedem Schritt lässt es sich in Köln zudem auf historischen Spuren wandeln. Einst als erste römische Siedlung gegründet, zeugen noch immer Reste der Stadtmauer oder des Hafentors von der bedeutungsvollen Geschichte Kölns, die Interessierte im beeindruckenden Römisch-Germanischen Museum vertiefen können. Der kulturelle Bogen in die Gegenwart lässt sich im nur wenige Meter entfernten Museum Ludwig für moderne Kunst schlagen. Allein die Kölner Innenstadt hat eine so große Vielfalt an faszinierenden Schauplätzen zu bieten, dass man die vielen Attraktionen in den anderen Vierteln fast vergessen könnte.

 

Wenn einem mehr der Sinn nach Einkaufsbummel steht, dann sollte man sich vor allem auf den legendären Antik- und Trödelmärkten umsehen, die mit Unikaten und Kostbarkeiten locken. Daneben sind selbstverständlich auch moderne Shopping-Center und Fußgänger-Passagen zu finden oder auch Szene-Boutiquen wie im Belgischen Viertel, dem Trend-Quartier Kölns. Am Ende des Tages laden unzählige Kneipen, Bars, Brauhäuser und Restaurants nach getaner Arbeit dazu ein, den Abend gesellig und entspannt ausklingen zu lassen.

Köln – eine der TOP 7 Städte Deutschland – ist eine der stabilsten Metropolen des Landes. Hier sind kontinuierliche Wachstumszahlen sowohl in wirtschaftlicher als auch demographischer Hinsicht zu verzeichnen. Die Millionenstadt zählte auch im vergangenen Jahr wieder über 20.000 Menschen mehr und das bei einer gleichzeitig sinkenden Arbeitslosenzahl und einer Bewohnerschaft, die ihrer Stadt oft ein Leben lang treu bleibt. Zahlen belegen: Wer hier einmal Fuß gefasst hat, bleibt gern für immer.
 

Gepflegte Eigentumswohnungen in Köln-Niehl

Die Mehrfamilienhäuser in der Schlenderhaner Straße wurden 1958 gebaut und stehen zu beiden Seiten der Stichstraße. In einem der beiden dreistöckigen Gebäude befinden sich praktisch geschnittene 2-Zimmer-Wohnungen mit etwa 47 Quadratmetern Wohnfläche. Sie sind in den oberen Etagen jeweils mit zwei Balkonen ausgestattet. In der Erdgeschoss-Wohnung hat man sowohl einen Balkon als auch Zugang zu einer Freifläche mit eigenem kleinen Gartenanteil. Die gegenüber liegenden Häuser der Schlenderhaner Straße 31 bis 35 verfügen über 3-Zimmer-Wohnungen mit einer Wohnfläche von ungefähr 67 Quadratmetern. Auch hier lassen sich auf den jeweils zu den Wohnungen im ersten und zweiten Stock zugehörigen Balkonen entspannte Stunden in ruhiger Umgebung verbringen. Im Parterre hat man auch hier ebenso Zutritt zu einer kleinen Gartenfläche.

Eigentumswohnungen in Köln

Die Attraktivität Kölns setzt sich aus verschiedenen Faktoren zusammen. So ist es einmal die optimale Lage in grüner Umgebung bei gleichzeitigem Anschluss alle wichtigen Verkehrswege. Köln profitiert wirtschaftlich von einer großen Branchenvielfalt. Das Dienstleistungsgewerbe hat hier den größten Stellenwert, aber auch die Automobilindustrie spielt eine führende Rolle und selbstverständlich die Medienwirtschaft. Gute Gründe also, die Köln auf der Beliebtheitsskala weit oben stehen lassen und die die Rheinmetropole wirtschaftlich unter den Top-7-Städten der Republik platzieren.

Eigentumswohnungen in Bedburg

Willkommen in Bedburg im Rhein-Erft-Kreis gelegen mit optimaler Anbindung zur Millionenstadt Köln. Dem Landkreis wird neben den Großstädten in der Region der größte Bevölkerungszuwachs in den nächsten Jahren prognostiziert bei dem ohnehin schon einwohnerstärksten Bundesland. Gleichzeitig werden hier laut Daten der IHK die meisten Arbeitsplätze geboten, womit das Rheinland wirtschaftlich eine führende Position einnimmt. Dies wird sich nachhaltig auf die Bevölkerungsentwicklung und die Nachfrage nach Wohnraum in Bedburg auswirken.

ACCENTRO Spot - „Your special friend“
Weitere Servicelinks
ACCENTRO
ACCENTRO

Entdecken Sie die große Auswahl aus unserem umfangreichen Angebot.

zur ACCENTRO Website
Immobiliennews
Immobiliennews

Alle aktuellen Standorte, interessante Artikel und Vorankündigungen zu Vertriebsstarts.

zum aktuellen Magazin
Die ACCENTRO APP
Die ACCENTRO APP

Finden Sie bequem Ihre neue Eigentumswohnung mit der ACCENTRO App.

zum Download
Sie haben fragen
Sie haben fragen

Wir sind gerne für Sie das und beantworten Ihre Fragen rund um den Wohnungskauf.

E-Mail schreiben